Delete message in trade chat
about 22 hours ago
FREKE
13 Total Respect
FREKE
13 Respect
about 22 hours ago
Last Edited 13/08/2026, 11:23:45
What do you wanna know
??
Responses
about 22 hours ago
VAELINN
639 Total Respect
VAELINN
639 Respect
about 22 hours ago
This seems like a valid use case, though I would probably counter it with a suggestion to add a "mark message as filled" option or something like that so it displays "order filled" instead of "message deleted", but not super strongly opinionated on this if the desire is to just have it say "message deleted"
about 22 hours ago
FREKE
13 Total Respect
FREKE
13 Respect
about 22 hours ago
This seems like a valid use case, though I would probably counter it with a suggestion to add a "mark message as filled" option or something like that so it displays "order filled" instead of "message deleted", but not super strongly opinionated on this if the desire is to just have it say "message deleted"
VAELINN - 13/08/2026, 11:14:45
Was just coming back to suggest it to be a toggle or a ticker.
You got here first. Yeah it would be better than message deleted.
What do you wanna know
??
about 22 hours ago
KWYY
472 Total Respect
KWYY
472 Respect
about 22 hours ago
Strikethrough would be best here perhaps?
about 20 hours ago
MRSHADOO
2 Total Respect
MRSHADOO
2 Respect
about 20 hours ago
Strikethrough would be best here perhaps?
KWYY - 13/08/2026, 11:30:29
Yeah strikethrough is the best option tbh.
about 20 hours ago
VAELINN
639 Total Respect
VAELINN
639 Respect
about 20 hours ago
Strikethrough would be best here perhaps?
KWYY - 13/08/2026, 11:30:29
Agreed, strikethrough sounds like a good option, keeps the original context but conveys "No longer available" at the same time.
I feel the delete message button in trade should be permanently available for the user.
Reason:
Someone might post a buy ad for an item. Someone else fills the order.
Since the ad is still in display another user might want to sell only for the buyer to tell them he already got it.
Once an order is filled the user gets to delete the message than having to tell the next sellers he already got the item.
Edit: Instead of having to delete the message the user use a comment or toggle to display the order as been completed.